Found great books

August 15, 2008 at 1:23 pm Leave a comment

Thanks for coming back!  I went to the bookstore yesterday and found a great art book in the kids section.  It is from KLUTZ and while I haven’t tried any of the projects, they look fun.  It is not a generic craft book where you make things out of toilet paper rolls.  It includes metal crafting, painting and photography without a camera.  It is called “A Book of Artragious Projects”.  Found here.  It really includes everything needed to make the projects. 

The picture above is the pile of books that I have gotten in the past few weeks.  I usually don’t buy so many at one time but I do have a couple of excuses reasons.  My birthday is tomorrow. (yah!)  And I’m changing creative ideas so I love the inspiration.  And I haven’t bought any in a long time.  A couple of those are for the kids and I to do together.  My oldest son has really gotten into the idea of creating art and I thought it would be fun to do some stuff together.  In fact I had a great moment when I was working on a collage and just fooling around with painting the background.  He came up to the table and told me that I was a great artist.  Wow.  I don’t even call myself that and he was so impressed.  It was just one of those times when your heart swells. 

I’m really trying to write daily but at the very least every other day.  I’m still figuring out all the kinks so each post takes so long.  I would like to add blogs that I read, activities that I’m involved in, etc so if anyone has any tips, let them fly!  It is all new language to me and it is humbling to see how much I have to learn.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I’m late There was a bat…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



