Too many thoughts

September 2, 2008 at 5:08 pm Leave a comment

Do you ever have too many thoughts running around?  I’m sure many of us do.  Last night when I should have been sleeping I was thinking about blog topics.  I know I have ignoring you but really, I was just preparing.  I hate to write boring stuff and I needed to get some photos.  So on to what I have been doing this past week.

Look at this nice new toy!!                 Look what I can do Mom!!                      Oh uh…. 

I got a late birthday present in the mail (bought by me) from The Black Apple.  I would buy everything in her store if I had the money.  I got these ones:

And I made these from a pattern by keykalou.  I just missed a sale, darn it.  Any mistakes were from my lack of knowledge, not errors on the pattern side.  I was beating myself up on the box wallet (on the right) but Jeremy reminded me that it was my first time ever doing something like this so it is to be expected.  I think I expect to know how to do things which I need to get over.

The business card wallet didn’t actually fit any business cards in it but again, my fault, not the pattern.  It does fit my ipod shuffle perfectly though so all is well.  I am going to make a matching tote from this tutorial.

When I come back I will show you the baby gift I whipped up and other fabulous news!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

School starts… back to your regular schedule

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



