back to your regular schedule

September 3, 2008 at 1:01 pm Leave a comment

I am parcipating in Crowabout’s collage play and it is so much fun!  This is my week 4 page but it’s not finished. 

sorry about the glare

sorry about the glare

And my first 3 weeks:

It’s my first real attempt at art journals and when it’s all done I’m going to bind them together.  I have a couple other projects that I’m working on but since I work at my own pace it’s a little embarrassing how far back I am.

Another thing I did this weekend was make a baby gift.  We were going to see family that we haven’t seen since she had a baby and at the last moment I thought that I should really get her a gift.  I didn’t want to go out shopping so I decided to make a small baby blanket.  I had some fleece material from when my daughter was born that I never got around to doing anything with (she’s almost 4 now..shhhh) and made a quick sqaure blanket.  I didn’t get any photos of the finished product but this is the material that I used and I’m sure you can imagine the rest.  It was about a 24″ square.

That’s about it for now I guess.  I need to save something for tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Too many thoughts Sick

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



