My weekend

October 6, 2008 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

I had a very accomplished weekend.  Some of the projects on my to-do list were finished plus extras.  Of course nothing that made a dent on my etsy shop but I am happy that I am finally having energy to do something.  I have been sick for about a month and very against going to see the doctor.  I’m trying to let it run it’s course.  So… what did I do?

– made a black apple doll that was on the Martha Stewert site. 

– made 12″ of crochet trim.

– complete a page for Crowabout Collage.

– packaged magnetic purse snaps for my shop.

It doesn’t seem like much when written out.  But it was all done between taking care of 5 children, cooking home-cooked meals, laundry and baking 4 dozen muffins for work.  And I went through the boys clothes to give away the articles that are too small for them.  Am I the only one that keeps the items that can be used for crafts?  I kept a great waffle knit camoflauge that will make a great gift. 

We also took out the bouncy horse that the baby was too small for a couple of weeks ago.  His feet now reach the floor and he has figured out that it neighs if he kicks.  Jeremy tried to get a picture of when the baby fell asleep in it but couldn’t find my camera.  (I was sleeping in!)

We have been up late watching the Red Sox play in the playoffs.  It has seriously screwed up our sleeping habits and I cannot wait for it to be over.  The baby loves to watch them play and we tested this theory.  We will turn on a game and he sits there enthralled but when we change the channel he turns away and couldn’t care less.  It is adorable and I have to say my favorite moment last night is when I looked over at them and they both had the same profile while watching the game.  And now they are sleeping while pretending to watch the game. 

I’ve starting thinking about my christmas gift ideas.  We have started a tradition with Jeremy’s immediate family of choosing a theme each year and getting gifts within that theme.  Last year we chose media.  It was great to have limited ideas and we really had to think about that person and what they would enjoy.  We got great books, movies and games.  It really reduces the amount of toys too.  This year our theme is hobbies.  The point to get a theme that is broad enough so we don’t get duplicates but narrow enough to guide us.  I’m really hoping for a homemade theme one year but I realize that it will be hard for others that aren’t as crafty as I am.  Of course, they could buy homemade and I’m going to push for it next year. 

I missed a couple of days but I’m not letting that deter me from jumping back on and getting it done.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My favorites Lost Month

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



