12 Secrets- Week 2

January 22, 2009 at 11:39 am 2 comments

Boy did I sound pitiful in the last post or what?  I’m feeling better and am back in the groove.   I read the chapter over and over again trying to think of what I want to say.  I did the exercises in my journal and can happily conclude that I know what I like.  Finally.  It has taken years to figure out and it feels fabulous.  I have an inkling of my dream and I truly believe I can make it happen if I don’t sabotage myself.

So what really hit home for me is the creating a space.  It is reclaiming the space I have and making it special.  As I have mentioned, I have my own studio.  But then everything is just organized in there.  I have some art on the walls but overall it is very uninspiring.  So I am going to take a corner of the window ledge and make an alter/shrine.  Anyone know if there is a difference between them?  Alter seems more religious so maybe I’m going for a shrine?  That is my project for tonight and the rules are that I cannot buy anything to add to it.  I can only use stuff that I already own.    Then I’ll post some pictures of it. 

Feel free to leave advice and tips of what you have done to create a shrine.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Scared.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  January 22, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    A whole bunch of interesting books are out about altars and shrines, and I believe there is one about women’s altars that is so popular that your local library will have a copy. Titles always escape me, but a quick catalog search should reveal all …
    I’m off to see what last week’s post was – I’m too intrigued 😉

  • 2. iHanna  |  February 27, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I’m like this all the time, scared and then hopeful again… 🙂 Having a space is great – I wish I did! I think a shrine is a box or something you can close – and a alter can be anything, a table, or random items set up together that symbolizes something to you? But I’m not 100 % sure. take care Sam!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



